2011 in review


Same as last year, today I also got an email from WordPress about my blog overall stats in 2011 and here is the summary:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 15.000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

And now for some comparisons:

Even though I joined Post a Week challenge in the beginning of 2011, I only have published 21 posts which 2 posts less than in 2010. This also means I failed on that challenge. Never mind… I’ll keep blogging!

Excitingly, in contrast with post amount, my blog got almost 6000 more views than in 2010. That’s about 64% increase from previous year. Nice!

The busiest day in 2011 still falls in November, same as in 2010 which falls on November too but with 3 more views. I don’t know what’s in November, really!

As with referring sites I saw some new sites but I dare say it pretty much the same as previous year.

For visitors (or readers) I can’t do a comparison since I don’t have 2010 data but for 2011 I am a bit surprised seeing that I have visitors from Africa (Nigeria.. WOW!), Europe, and hardly believe that United States & Canada were the second place where most my visitors came from.

And lastly, the most-viewed posts are generally same as previous year. They only changed places from previous year.

After reading this report I feel like I have wow-ed myself but in the same time I know I could have done more. One thing remains same though: I’ll keep blogging.. this year and more years ahead..!😀

Tinggalkan Balasan

